top of page
  • Writer's pictureMixed In America

Allyson

Updated: Nov 3, 2020



Hello! My name is Allyson and I am so thrilled to be hosting this podcast with Teresa. My father is of Japanese and European descent and my mother is of Hispanic and European dissent. My father moved around a lot in his childhood due to his father being in the military and my mother grew up in San Diego, Ca.


I grew up in Southern California and spent a short time after high school in the San Francisco Bay Area. After moving back to my hometown, I met my husband and we will be celebrating our four year anniversary this December. Since moving back to SoCal, I have obtained my BA in Sociology as well as spent the last 6 years working in social services.

In my spare time I enjoy listening to musical theater and true crime podcasts (shout out to the MFM fam!). I also enjoy getting cuddles from my puppies, Oakley and Maisel.

I hope you enjoy listening to the show!

46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Emily

Teresa

bottom of page